Wk 15 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

FullSizeRender.jpg

I really enjoyed the art activity this week! It is possibly one of my favorite activities too. I’m not sure if its because of finals being so close or that this activity is so fun in its own right but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. I put on some music and let my hands lead the way and I’s happy with the results. Having no real subject to draw is what really makes this activity so great. Compared to the graffiti writing we did earlier on in the semester, I prefer this one because you literally get to feel the paint and your creation come to life. Graffiti writing is similar but to me, you don’t get the same connection as you do with paint. Regardless, they are both very interesting forms of art that are relatively accessible to many people. That being said, I am really glad that I was able to take this class and learn a lot more about art and I know how a greater appreciation for art overall.

Leave a Reply

